GIG.png

The New York City Hot Spot with the New York City Regional Innovation Node and CUNY I-Corps is pleased to announce our newest programming, the Gotham Innovation Gambit!
 

Four Pawns Gambit? Elephant Gambit? Or the Gotham Innovation Gambit…. Are you ready to make the sacrifice and play the board to learn more about what it takes to create your own startup?

 

The Gotham Innovation Gambit is an entrepreneurial training course. Modified from the NSF I-Corps program, this program is designed for teams to learn the business model canvas, the customer discovery process, and to get connected with the nation-wide NSF I-Corps network of instructors and leaders from sites, nodes, and the greater entrepreneurial ecosystem. Teams will conduct customer discovery interviews and will receive eligibility to be nominated to the NSF I-Corps as well as receive guided help in navigating "Next Steps" resources for entrepreneurs and startup founders

Kickoff Day 1​: Tuesday, January 10, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM (A/V testing at 9:30 AM)

Mid Session: Friday, January 13, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM (A/V testing at 9:30 AM)
Finale: Friday, January 20, 2022, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM (A/V testing at 9:30 AM)

Applications are being reviewed on a rolling basis until 12:00 PM Tuesday, December 20, 2022

Gotham Innovation Gambit – Regional I-Corps Lean Bootcamp Winter 2023 Course

Kickoff Day 1​: Tuesday, November 1, 2022, 9:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Kickoff Day 2: Friday, November 4, 2022, 9:30 AM - 12:45 PM

Mid Session: Friday, November 11, 2022, 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Finale: Friday, November 18, 2022, 9:30 AM - 2:00 PM

CLOSED
NY I-Corps Hub x Gotham Innovation Gambit Lean Bootcamp Fall 2022

Kickoff Session​: Tuesday, June 14, 2022, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Mid Session: Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Finale: Tuesday, June 28, 2022, 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

CLOSED
NY I-Corps Hub x Gotham Innovation Gambit Lean Bootcamp Summer 2022
NY HUB Summer 2022.png

Kickoff Day 1​: Friday February, 18, 2022, 11:00 AM - 2:45 PM

Kickoff Day 2​: Friday, February 25, 2022, 11:00 AM - 1:45 PM

Finale: Friday, March 4, 2022, 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

CLOSED - Gotham Innovation Gambit Virtual I-Corps
Lean Bootcamp Spring 2022

Kickoff Day 1​: Friday February, 18, 2022, 11:00 AM - 2:45 PM

Kickoff Day 2​: Friday, February 25, 2022, 11:00 AM - 1:45 PM

Finale: Friday, March 4, 2022, 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

CLOSED - Gotham Innovation Gambit Virtual I-Corps
Lean Bootcamp Spring 2022
Finale_GIG LBC Spring 2022.png

Cohort Meet and Greet: Friday, January 7th, 2022, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Kickoff Day 1: Wednesday, January 12th, 2022, 10:00 AM - 2:15 PM

Kickoff Day 2: Friday, January 14th, 2022, 10:00 AM - 12:45 PM

Mid-Sessions: Friday, January 21st, 2022, 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Finale: Friday, January 28th, 2022, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

CLOSED - Gotham Innovation Gambit Virtual I-Corps
Short Course Winter 2022
GIG Winter 2022.png

Cohort Meet and Greet: Tuesday September 7, 2021, 2:30 - 4:00 PM

Kickoff Day 1: Thursday September 9, 2021, 2:30 - 6:35 PM

Kickoff Day 2: Thursday, September 16, 2021, 2:30 - 5:35 PM

Finale: Thursday, September 23, 2021, 2:30 - 6:30 PM

CLOSED - Gotham Innovation Gambit Virtual I-Corps Lean Bootcamp
GIG LBC Fall 2021.png

Cohort Meet and Greet - Friday, August 6, 2021, 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Kickoff Day 1 – Tuesday, August 10, 2021, 9:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Kickoff Day 2 – Thursday, August 12, 2021, 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Mid-Sessions - Tuesday, August 17, 2021, 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Cohort Finale - Tuesday, August 24, 2021, 9:30 AM - 2:00 PM

CLOSED - Gotham Innovation Gambit Virtual I-Corps Short Course
GOTHAM INNOVATION GAMBIT.png

The Gotham Innovation Gambit is made possible by support from the EDA. More information about this EDA award may be found here